Video Installation

This is a companion to the Local Archive video installation included in the Field Notes exhibition at Form + Content Gallery in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

For best viewing, please select HD quality and view at full screen.

Archived from the following newspapers, May 2016 through October 2022:

Aitkin Independent Age, Bismarck Tribune, Cedar Rapids Gazette, The Circle, Champaign Leader, Columbus Dispatch, Conejos County Citizen, Corcoran Journal, Country Today, Daily Sentinel, Desert Exposure, Des Moines Register, Eastern Colorado News, El Paso (IL) Journal, Grayson County News-Gazette, Gridley Village Times, Hancock County Journal & Pilot, Harrison News-Herald, Herald-Star, I-70 Scout, The Intelligencer, Louisiana Press Journal, Malheur Enterprise, Mendota Reporter, Monroe County Independent, New York Times, Oelwein Daily Register, Outdoor News, Pataskala Standard, Pike County Express, Red Wing Republican Eagle, Rural Messenger, Sierra County Sentinel, St. Charles Press, St. Joseph News-Press, Storm Lake Times, Wall Street Journal, Waterloo Courier, Washington Evening Journal, West Central Tribune, Wheeling News Register, Winona Daily News, and Winona Post

Image Credits:

Daniel Acker, Serge Arnal, Scotta Callister, Tony Cenicola, Charles City Fire Department, Delores Cullen, Feature China, Ryan Christopher, Eric Daily, Gail DeBoer, Erica Dischino, Christine Engler, Bing Guan, Andrew Grimm, Mike Groll, Tim Gruber, Rachel Fergus, Patty Fye, Kenny Holston, Dean Humphrey, Timothy Ivy, Christopher Jones, Carter Johnston, Angelina Katsanis, J. Kearney, Kinsley Library, Sarah Knieff, Deb Kunkel, Dave Kolpack, Matt Lasley, Amy Lindsey, David McNew, Tobias Mann, Esther McCoy, Craig McDonald, Glenn Meyer, Chuck Miller, Claudia Morales, Kit Murray, Nathaniel Nelson, Alan Olson, Walter Pickering, Charity Rachelle, Rozette Rago, Catrina Rawson, Kyle Robertson, Chris Rogers, Erin Schaff, David Scrivner, Brendan Smalowski, Kathy Smiley, Christopher Smith, Sarah Squires,George Steinmetz, Tom Stromme, Adam Thorp, Steven Vetter, Gage Weinhoff, Andrew Wind